

AACE Australian Section 2020 Board Election Results

A Call for Nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and seven Directors was issued on 3 June 2020. That resulted in only one person applying to nominate for each of the Office Bearer positions which includes President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer positions. Six nominations were also received for the seven vacant Director positions. Subsequently two applicants withdrew their nominations. The four remaining Board nominations were successfully endorsed and accepted by the Board.

As only one person nominated for each of the defined officer bearer roles and four for the seven vacancies on the Board those candidates will automatically be allocated to their chosen position and no formal ballot by members will be required on this occasion.

In this instance, I declare the ballot closed and submit that the following people are appointed to the positions listed:

President:

Paul Harris

Vice President:

Louis Vidotto

Treasurer:

Yazeed Abdelhadi

Secretary:

Karen Chew

Committee members:

Cameron Baker, Raphael Dua, Islam Sabbah, Frank Vera.

The above listed people shall be entitled to hold office in their respective positions until such time as the next election occurs in March 2021 at a date to be announced at the AGM on 5th August 2020.

Laurence Pole

Returning Officer

12th July 2020